Rome Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews]
 Value for Money  3.4
 Rooms  3.0
 Cleanliness  3.5
 Location  3.9
 Security & Safety  3.4
 Service & Staff  3.6
 Food / Dining  2.9
 Total  3.4

"Review"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Victoria L. of New York, NY, United States
Reviewed:   April 30, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Good location! Room was small. Hot water limited early in day. Worth more like 35 euros a night, not 70.

"Nice"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Austin S. of Houston Texas, United States
Reviewed:   April 23, 2010  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   April 2010     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place. Clean friendly. Accommodating.

"Nice place to stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   ELENA M. of MEXICO, Mexico
Reviewed:   November 9, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
My friend and I didn't get to stay in this hostel because there was some trouble with the reservation. But the staff solved very quickly the problem and found other place for us to stay. For what I could see, the place was clean and people are nice.

"A old but clean, friendly hotel"

User Rating:  3.7
Reviewer:   Feng Seng C. of Roma, Italy
Reviewed:   October 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   October 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Even this hotel is in a old, dark building, the room and facility is clean. The location of this hotel is just beside the central station of ROMA. And the staff is friendly.

"Good Hostel"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Tony Y. of New Jersey, United States
Reviewed:   May 16, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The people that worked the front desk were very nice. It is located right next to the train station. We ended up in a room by ourselves. There were two of us and the room had three beds. We could lock our door to our room so noone could get in. The common room was shared with two other bed rooms we assume were like ours. The kitchen was pretty clean and the bathroom was clean just no hot water in the shower. Otherwise the location was good and we were able to walk to everything.

"great stay"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Rosalie P. of Hrlingen, United States
Reviewed:   May 11, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   May 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Stayed for 8 nights total and found accomodations simple but convenient to Roma Termini and other points of interest. Staff very helpful.

"It´s ok"

User Rating:  4.0
Reviewer:   Antonio J. of Porto, Portugal
Reviewed:   January 10, 2009  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   January 2009     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It´s ok... some things not organized

"Christmas is Rome"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Shona H. of Edmonton, Cameroon
Reviewed:   December 26, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   December 2008     Type:   Family
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
I liked the Asia hostel. It had a good location, friendly staff, and was reasonably priced. The only thing I did not like was the communal showers. They were disguisting more often than not. The sinks and toilets didn't always work, and the shower had two temperatures freezing and boiling.

"Friendly, clean, noisy, cheap"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Elske D. of Nijmegen, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 6, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Youth/Student
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
It was not really busy in the hostel: the first nights I stayed alone in a 5-bed-dorm. Although I had considered moving to another hostel I stayed because of the friendliness of miss Chen and her brother, who were the staff. It was nice to be able to talk with them in English, since my Italian is quite poor. The second reason I stayed there the rest of my holiday was the cleanliness of the rooms.
About the location: it is really near the Termini station, so in a few minutes you can go to wherever you want, but in the dorm there was a lot of traffic noise from the street.

"ok"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   Petra K. of Purmerend, nederland, Netherlands
Reviewed:   September 1, 2008  (see hotel reviews from Hosteltraveler.com)
Traveled:   August 2008     Type:   Other
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The asia hotel is quite alright, the shower and toilet aren't great but they are working, and the beds aren't great either.. but the people are really nice and helpfull and they clean your room every day. It's really close to Termini station but still pretty hard to find because there's no sign.. If your in Rome for culture and gone all day, it's a fine hostel. (there was no airco but it was quite cool inside anyway) ( oh, and the breakfast was terrible )


1 - 10 of 16 reviews  Next 6 results




RomeInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us