Rome Instant Booking
     [More info.] | [Write a review] | [Send to printer] | [Close window]

[View HI reviews] | [View LO reviews] | [View ALL reviews]
 Value for Money  3.5
 Rooms  3.5
 Cleanliness  3.6
 Location  3.8
 Security & Safety  3.6
 Service & Staff  3.5
 Food / Dining  2.8
 Total  3.5

"Close to the station"

User Rating:  4.2
Reviewer:   Elton N. of São Paulo, Brazil
Reviewed:   March 22, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The hostel is OK for one night ou two.. The lockers didn't lock and the reception is open only until 10pm on winter. But the room is really big, it's quiet and it's very close to the station, so it's a good option to stay close to the city.

"A bit far away but good quality"

User Rating:  4.3
Reviewer:   Kieran O. of Winmalee, Australia
Reviewed:   February 25, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   February 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
A bit far away but good quality, smelly bathroom and people not part of the hostel coming and going

"Italy trip"

User Rating:  3.0
Reviewer:   Ray L. of Buffalo, ny, United States
Reviewed:   February 12, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Single
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
Nice place but lack of kitchen to used!

"It was alright"

User Rating:  3.3
Reviewer:   Subby R. of Milan, Italy
Reviewed:   February 3, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
So, there are both positive and negative points that eventually cancel each other out. In my experience, even though the room was upgraded from 4 bed dorm to two bed dorm (which we appreciate), the experience wasn't great because of a strong odour in the room. Me and friend couldn't identify the cause (our guess is the incense sticks kept in the room) and hence we couldn't fix it until we left, staying for 4 nights keeping the windows open.There was an unkept oven in the room. Since, room size was small, maybe that's why it was a bit difficult to cope with even small issues as these. Positive point was that the location was perfect, in close vicinity to station, canal and other necessary stores and we barely stayed inside.. The staff was very friendly. So, our overall experience was ok.

"New hostel Florence"

User Rating:  3.2
Reviewer:   Naveed K. of Budapest, Hungary
Reviewed:   January 12, 2019  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   January 2019     Type:   Couple
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The person in the reception was kind and respectful but there was no WiFi in my room. Too much weak WiFi also the cleaning of room was excellent but there were no hand wash or soap in toilet,
I will say in last it normal place not too much good as they showing in pictures. Also it the rooms was cold they didn’t in the heater form me because I was alone in the room. So I stay there in cold

"Humble hostel with beautiful courtyard attached to room"

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Andrew G. of Philadelphia, United States
Reviewed:   October 15, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   September 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was pretty standard. They had a common room with a few couches and some board games. They have two terraces, one in the front before you enter and one of the second floor. I didn't spend much time socializing at the hostel, so I can't really say too much about the atmosphere. For the most part it didn't seem like it lent itself to that much of a social atmosphere, i.e., not a party hostel, but then again, maybe I was just there at a slow time.

The biggest downside was that the lockers were a total joke, as they could easily be opened with a firm tug even when a lock was attached. That's because the locking apparatus on the locker was made from a pliable plastic material and not from metal. That didn't inspire much confidence but I still wasn't worried about getting robbed as Florence is a safe and friendly city and I find that my fellow hostel guests are generally good and trustworthy people. Still, they should get new lockers so people can at least have somewhere safe to store their passports.

The biggest plus for me was that my room attached to a courtyard in the back with a beautiful garden. I would sit there in the mornings after I had showered and meditate, drying off in the sun while occasionally a lovely breeze would stir through the trees. It was amazingly peaceful and I was not expecting that. Also, this was the cheapest place in town. I'd say for the price, it's totally worth it.

"reliable"

User Rating:  4.5
Reviewer:   Mila D. of St.Petersburg, Russia
Reviewed:   July 28, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Senior
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
good

"Worth it."

User Rating:  3.9
Reviewer:   Emma P. of St. Louis, United States
Reviewed:   July 16, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
This hostel was great! I met some amazing people from my dorm and in the common area. The staff were very nice and helpful. If you want to be near the train station, this is in a great location. Everything is within a 15-20 minute walk. The only problems that I could think of was that it was hot at night and the toilets did not flush properly.

"Comfortable beds, good value"

User Rating:  3.8
Reviewer:   James C. of Wayne, United States
Reviewed:   July 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   July 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
We did not spend much time in our hostel, but the beds were extremely comfortable, there were fans in the room, and the area was clean. We enjoyed our one night stay. There were not much amenities, expect just a place to sleep which was fine with us.

"Recommended!"

User Rating:  4.7
Reviewer:   Carol O. of Berlin, Germany
Reviewed:   July 12, 2018  (see hotel reviews from Instantworldbooking.com)
Traveled:   June 2018     Type:   Active/Adventure
1 2 3 4 5
 Value for Money
 Rooms
 Cleanliness
 Location
 Security & Safety
 Service & Staff
 Food / Dining
Comments  (English):
The place is nice and a walking distance from the main station in florence. It is located in a safe place and the staff are very friendly.


1 - 10 of 440 reviews  Next 10 results




RomeInstantBooking Links:    Top of page  |   Home  |   Support  |   More Hotel Reviews  |   Write a Hotel Review  |   Suggest Hotels  |   Search Hotels  |   Guest Sign–in  |   Subscribe to Newsletter  |   Unsubscribe
Using our Services:    Terms & Conditions  |   Privacy & Security Policy  |   Work with Us  |   Add Your Hotel  |   Link to Us